About Us

India's First Seismo Electromagnetic Research Laboratory

The Seismo-Electromagnetic and Space Research Laboratory is located at Bichpuri Campus of Raja Balwant Singh (R.B.S) College, Agra about 12 Km west of Agra city in rural area. This laboratory was initially established for space research in 1974 for atmospheric science studies including lightning generated whistlers, VLF emissions and their ionospheric and magnetospehric propagation. This laboratory earned high reputation in India especially in the eyes of science managers in various central government agencies like University Grant Commission (UGC) Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), and Department of Science and Technology (DST). The activities of the laboratory reached to such heights that it was identified as an active research station of Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO).

Last Updated on July 1, 2011